What are the Thirteen Original States?

0 Comments December 09

Flag of the 13 StatesCertainly everyone learned the 13 original states in second grade but how many people remember them now? Chances are if you are reading this someone already asked you this question and now you need the answer. If you are a child using this for a book report, then congratulations on beating the system and using the Internet to find answers!

13 Original States

Below is a list of the thirteen original States that founded the United States of America.

  • Delaware
  • Pennsylvania
  • New Jersey
  • Georgia
  • Connecticut
  • Massachusetts
  • Maryland
  • South Carolina
  • New Hampshire
  • Virginia
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Rhode Island

13 Original States Listed in order of Statehood

There is certainly an order to these States, below is a list of when they were ratified as States.

  1. Delaware (1787)
  2. Pennsylvania (1787)
  3. New Jersey (1787)
  4. Georgia (1788)
  5. Connecticut (1788)
  6. Massachusetts (1788)
  7. Maryland (1788)
  8. South Carolina (1788)
  9. New Hampshire (1788)
  10. Virginia (1788)
  11. New York (1788)
  12. North Carolina (1789)
  13. Rhode Island (1790)

    Related Articles

Share your view

Post a comment

I “Hate” Dr Oz

This is a site for men, or more to the point, this is a site for men in relationships. Husbands, boyfriends and men that have to deal with the daily grind of life, and are then subject to the ensnaring power of Doctor Oz over our better half, the women in our lives.

Don’t get us wrong, we actually think Dr Oz is a great doctor, and we don’t hate him...specifically ☺

Tweet Hashtag #ihatedroz

Enter your email address to get updates from the
I "Hate" Dr Oz Website

Delivered by FeedBurner

Tell the World!

Copyright © 2012 I Hate Dr Oz.

Website Created by Online Strategy Consultant